Defying Gravity

Ok, I admit it.  I’ve never seen Wicked (although I would really like to) and I am a GLEEk (for those not in the know, that’s a fan of the TV show Glee).  This song is from Wicked but was covered (in a slightly different version) by two cast members on Glee.  I adore this song – it’s my current favourite.  It’s beautiful but more than that I think the lyrics sum up my current state of mind. 

Here are part of the lyrics:

Defying Gravity

Something has changed within me
Something is not the same
I’m through with playing by the rules
Of someone else’s game
Too late for second-guessing
Too late to go back to sleep
It’s time to trust my instincts
Close my eyes: and leap!

It’s time to try
Defying gravity
I think I’ll try
Defying gravity
And you can’t bring me down!

I think that to truly create a room of your own, you have to start by “defying gravity”.  What do you think?

Published in: on January 13, 2010 at 11:27 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cydlee61.wordpress.com/2010/01/13/defying-gravity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love Glee!!! My fav episode was with the deaf kids!

  2. I agree – I think you have to defy anything that keeps you falling (:


Leave a Reply

